British Rally Championship 2022 – A Closer Look

British Rally Championship 2022

The British Rally Championship is set to make its long-awaited return for 2022, with a lineup of new events, cars and classes. One of the world’s most historic motorsport championships, the British Rally Championship brings together the very best of driving talent from around the country to compete in some of the UK’s toughest terrain. Here’s everything you need to know about the upcoming season.


The 2022 season will feature the following ten rounds of the championship:

  • Wales Rally GB
  • Yorkshire National Rally
  • Scarplands Rally
  • Jim Clark Rally
  • Trackrod Rally Yorkshire
  • Malcolm Wilson Rally
  • Galloway Hills Rally
  • Ulster Rally
  • Wrax Rally Wales
  • Dayinsure Wales Rally


The championship will feature a range of cars from across all four-wheeled disciplines, including WRC, R5, and historic rally cars. There will be an emphasis on bringing together a range of cars from different eras and categories, with each class of car having its own set of rules and regulations to ensure fair competition.


There will be four separate championship classes for the 2022 season:

The RC4 class will be a particularly exciting addition to the championship, with a line-up of iconic Group B rally cars giving fans the chance to experience one of the most legendary eras of rallying.


The overall champion, as well as class champions, will all be presented with trophies, as well as a share of the prize money for the season.

The 2022 British Rally Championship promises to be an exciting season of world class rallying in some of the country’s most challenging terrain. Be sure to keep an eye on the calendar and join us for what should be a great season of rallying!

Certified Pre owned 2018 Porsche Macan Turbo

Latest Posts